The Code Enforcement Officer Safety Foundation is honored to have the following awards to present to professionals or organizations.

Certificate of Recognition

This award started in May 2021 and is presented to individuals or organizations that help move officer safety forward. This could be with assisting with legislation, donating body armor, training, or any other action that makes officer safety a priority. Recipients receive an official certificate on behalf of the entire Board of Directors. Award can be issued throughout the year. State Associations have nominated their members for this award. If you know of someone or an organization that is deserving of this recognition, please contact us with the details at


President's Award

This award started in January 2022 and is issued by the CEOSF President to individuals who are in leadership roles and send their staff through the national Code Official Safety Specialist (COSS) training program. They can be Supervisors, Managers, Directors, Chiefs, City Managers, or Elected Officials. Recipients can be nominated by their staff or self-nominated. This award can be issued throughout the year. Simply email the CEOSF  President with their name, title, agency, and mailing address -

Screen Shot 2022-01-17 at 5.30.34 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-01-17 at 5.30.39 PM.png